Medals for Star Trek: The Role Playing Game (FASA)

I made up a medal chart for FASA's Star Trek RPG. I always wanted my characters to be able to win medals. I thought it made the character creation process a lot more realistic. I culled most of them from books and episodes. I also made up a few of my own. Then I cut it down to 20 to keep things simple.

I use a 20-sided die, even though the system is 10d based. If you don't have a 20 just roll two 10s and add them together. Then knock off the first medal, since totals will be 2-20.

Here are the rules:

If you pass your cadet cruise with Honors there is an 80% (roll 80 or lower 1D100) chance you were awarded a medal. If you pass it with High Honors there is 100% chance.

Tour Ratings also determine chance of medals. Outstanding and Excellent carry the chance for two medals.

Outstanding: 100% for one, 50% (50 or lower 1D100)for another.

Excellent: 80% (roll 80 or lower 1D100) for one, 40% (40 or lower 1D100) for another.

All others tours carry a 20% (20 or lower 1D100) chance for one.

If a character receives two of the same medal it is referred to as "with clusters." Example: A character is awarded the Starfleet Medal of Valor on his cadet cruise. Fourteen years later on his 6th tour he earns another. He now possesses the Starfleet Medal of Valor with Clusters.

If a character earns three of the same medal it is referred to as "with gold clusters." If a character has three of the same medal and rolls another on the table have them reroll or award the next highest medal.

Post-character creation medals can be awarded at GM's discretion depending on play.


1. Starfleet Good Conduct Medal
2. Bronze Star
3. Silver Star
4. Purple Heart
5. Denebian Swan of Merit
6. Federation Peace Medal
7. Grankite Order of Honor
8. Karagite Order of Heroism
9. Andorian Battle Star
10. Ribbon of Outstanding Bravery
11. The Ristak Chain of Uncommon Valor
12. Prantares Ribbon
13. Citation of Conspicuous Gallantry
14. Starfleet Silver Palm
15. The Knight Revis
16. The Star Cross
17. Legion of Merit
18. Legion of Honor
19. Starfleet Medal of Valor
20. Starfleet Medal of Honor


Post a Comment